Wed 8 Sep


£13.44The price you'll pay. No surprises later.
On Sale Now
Doors open at 7:30 PM
DICE protects fans and artists from touts. We’re a mobile app for iOS and Android. Tickets will be securely stored on your phone.

As part of our 20 for 20 series ... we welcome Palafico Honey to the stage. Palafico Honey are a four-piece bedroom disco band, with Tom Capaldi on keys and production, Ellie Beale on vocals, Dan Steward on guitar, and Tom Nevile on bass. Bedroom disco attempts to encompass the eclecticism of the band’s taste and output, without pinning them to a single genre. Their first release on Midnight Riot as Cappa & Daniel-San combined funky house with jazz standards, whilst Bigger Dreaming on Editorial Records delved further into nu-disco. The two independent releases Away from Me and Honey Tapes Vol. 1, channelled acoustic soul, r&b and bedroom pop. Whilst forthcoming Orpheus brings together elements of r&b and g-funk, and Sliding, planned for late Summer 2021, showcases both garage and lo-fi. The band played regularly in Edinburgh throughout 2018 and 2019, slotting into the middle of club night bills, cabarets, and live evenings. A recent return to the live stage at Next Door Records in London saw the venue booked out twice over and an extra show added. With no allegiance to a single genre, the band have an array of live set-ups. For club nights, there is a live-band meets DJ-set set-up, with drum machines and a sequencer. For live evenings, there is the stripped back acoustic-soul set-up, more Sade than Crazy P this time. Palafico Honey are hard to pin down – and that’s kind of the point

Presented by Bush Hall.

This is an 18+ event

Line up

Doors open7:30 PM

related events